0 of 12 questions completed
How well do you know the laws that govern Virginia?
There are 12 questions, but no time limit.
You only get one chance, so Good Luck!
You have already completed the quiz before. Hence you can not start it again.
Quiz is loading...
You must sign in or sign up to start the quiz.
You have to finish following quiz, to start this quiz:
0 of 12 questions answered correctly
Time has elapsed
You have reached 0 of 0 points, (0)
- Question 1 of 12
What is the maximum legal blood alcohol content (BAC) a driver can have in Virginia if 21 years of age or older?CorrectIncorrect
- Question 2 of 12
Burglary is different from robbery because?CorrectIncorrect
- Question 3 of 12
What is the highest court in Virginia?CorrectIncorrect
- Question 4 of 12
You may be charged with Reckless Driving if:CorrectIncorrect
- Question 5 of 12
If you unintentionally kill another person from your negligence or recklessness, you may be facing:CorrectIncorrect
- Question 6 of 12
After being arrested, which step in the court process is where the charges are read to you and you are asked if you want an attorney?CorrectIncorrect
- Question 7 of 12
In a criminal trial, what is the burden of proof that must be established in order for a jury to find someone guilty?CorrectIncorrect
- Question 8 of 12
For a misdemeanor case, 13 jurors are called and the final jury will have 7 members. For a felony case, how many members will the final jury have?CorrectIncorrect
- Question 9 of 12
After being arrested, the officer will state: “You have the right to remain silent. Anything you say can and will be used against you in a court of law. You have a right to an attorney. If you cannot afford an attorney, one will be appointed for you.” What is this know as?CorrectIncorrect
- Question 10 of 12
For someone age 18 years or older, how old must his or her partner be in order to have a legal sexual relationship with this person?CorrectIncorrect
- Question 11 of 12
What legal process is used to erase a person’s criminal history?CorrectIncorrect
- Question 12 of 12
If you are pulled over by the police, and refuse to take a breathalyzer test, how long will your license be suspended, assuming this is your first refusal?CorrectIncorrect